Skip to Content

Areas the River Wandle Flows Through

The river Wandle flows through eight different towns and suburbs, that are located within four London boroughs. This page helps you to discover the Wandle Valley, area by area.

The Four Boroughs

The River Wandle flows through four boroughs in South London: Wandsworth, Merton, Sutton and Croydon. Each borough has its own distinct character and charm, offering residents and visitors a range of attractions and experiences, from lively high streets and cultural landmarks to picturesque green spaces and suburban tranquility. Find out more below.


The Eight Towns

Within the four boroughs, the River Wandle meanders through eight different towns and suburbs. These include Wandsworth Town, Earlsfield, Wimbledon, Colliers Wood, Morden, Mitcham, Carshalton, and Croydon. Find out more below.

Colliers Wood

Looking for somewhere to eat in South London? Check out the best places for brunch

Map of the Four Boroughs